Hemidactylus platycephalus

If you really like geckos, where would you first go to see them wild ?

I don’t know about you, but for me Madagascar sure is the number 1 place. This is why in collaboration with a great man I will try and post some amazing photography with geckos from the magic island – Madagascar.

The man that helped me with this  idea by providing me some great photography  is Bjorn Olesen. He is one of the people that inspired me to create this blog. I found out his site: Bjorn Olesen – Wildlife Photography  and discovered a man with a great vision:

” I have tried to turn my camera into a tool to promote conservation awareness, and I hope with these images that I can do my part and make a small contribution in nature conservation, and hopefully stimulating us all to act in support.” – Bjorn Olesen

After reading this part I asked myself what could I do to support nature conservation – and this blog’s idea came in my mind. So thank you very much Bjorn.

Bjorn Olesen – Wildlife Photography

I will return with more photos from Madagascar

Leave a Reply

